

## Hartismere School Governor Appointment Information 2024-2025

Members of the Local Governing Body can be contacted through the school:

By telephoning Reception on 01379 870315

By emailing office@hartismere.com

By post: Hartismere School, Castleton Way, Eye, Suffolk IP23 7BL

Governors	Appointed by	Date appointed	Date appointment expires on	Responsibilities
Ian Portway	Community Governor	01/09/2022	31/08/2026	Behaviour & Attitudes. Named ECTs Governor
Claire Jones	Teaching Staff	01/09/2023	31/08/2027	
Richard Hewitt	Community Governor	01/09/2022	31/08/2026	Chairperson Safeguarding Leadership & Management
Andrew Nutt	Community Governor	01/09/2022	31/08/2026	Quality of Education
Rachel Petty	Teaching Staff	01/09/2023	31/0//2027	
Peter Lewis	Community Governor	21/11/2023	21/11/2027	Estates
Pete McEwen	Community Governor	21/11/2023	21/11/2027	Personal Development
Barbarette Mortimer	Community Governor	21/11/2023	21/11/2027	SEND
Jim McAtear	CEO	01/09/2006	Until replacement	
Sarah Gray	Headteacher	28/2/2022	Until replacement	

Geoff Luxton	Headteacher	28/2/2022	Until replacement			
Previous/ Expired Governor Appointments from the last 12 months						
Richard Miller	Teaching Staff	01/09/2019	31/08/2023	Governing Term Ended		
Christina Odams	Parent Governor	01/09/2019	31/08/2023	Resigned 14.3.23		
Karen Wilkes	Community Governor	01/02/2020	31/01/2024	Leadership		
Godfrey Musgrave- Bown	Community Governor	01/09/2018	12/03/2021 (Retired)	Behaviour & Attitudes		